Soosck

GNU/Linux

101010010

with one comment

10 10 2010, What a noble date to start a blog and what a wonderful night to write my first blog post here. I realize no one is actually reading the first post of a rather obscure and unknown blog. However,  I’d like to leave something precious here so that when I come back years later I remember this amazing night and the joy and freedom that I have started to experience since two weeks ago. Truth is, I bought a cheap netbook two weeks ago and instead of using the boring pre-installed Windows 7 OS I decided to give GNU/Linux a go. I installed Debian Squeeze(instead of the Ubuntu norm) and after a bit of exploring I got all things working. Now since two weeks ago, GNU/Linux and FOSS has become my passion and I want to write about it here. I know it is a late realization but I don’t care about it. This blog is just for fun and meant to be enjoyed and I keep writing here as long as I enjoy it. I’m just a toddler in GNU/Linux but what an awesome diary it would be to write down your everyday experience as you grow up in this field. I hope that you enjoy it too.

Written by Woody

October 10, 2010 at 6:27 pm

Posted in General

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Mr WordPress

    October 10, 2010 at 6:27 pm


Leave a Reply

